University Visits

Each year Geoscience Australia holds information sessions at selected universities during March and April. In 2015 we visited the following universities.

Australian Capital Territory

Australian National University

New South Wales

University of New South Wales
Macquarie University
University of Wollongong


University of Queensland

South Australia

University of Adelaide


University of Tasmania


University of Melbourne
Monash University

The 2016 visit schedule will be posted in early March once the visit program has been finalised.

In most cases the information sessions are presented by a HR specialist and recent graduate. We encourage any interested students to come along, even if you are not eligible to apply for the next program.