Appendix 3

Mineral resources and advice project: staff, contacts and credits
Name Telephone Email Commodity
Leesa Carson (Branch Head) + 61 2 6249 9872 leesa.carson@ga.gov.au Shale oil
Daisy Summerfield + 61 2 6249 9357 daisy.summerfield@ga.gov.au Iron ore
Alan Whitaker + 61 2 6249 9702 alan.whitaker@ga.gov.au Gold
Allison Britt + 61 2 6249 9647 Allison.britt@ga.gov.au Phosphate, vanadium, Bauxite-alumina-aluminium
Roy Towner +61 2 6249 5828 roy.towner@ga.gov.au Magnesite
Subhash Jaireth +61 2 6249 9419 Subhash.jaireth@ga.gov.au Tantalum, niobium
Michael Sexton + 61 2 6249 9262 michael.sexton@ga.gov.au Manganese ore, Information management and project data support
David Champion + 61 2 6249 9215 david.champion@ga.gov.au Molybdenum, tin, tungsten
David Huston + 61 2 6249 9577 david.huston@ga.gov.au Zinc, lead, silver
Anthony Schofield + 61 2 6249 9833 anthony.schofield@ga.gov.au Diamonds
Dean Hoatson + 61 2 6249 9593 dean.hoatson@ga.gov.au Rare earths

Postal Address

Geoscience Australia
GPO Box 378
Canberra ACT 2601
AUSTRALIA

Location

Cnr Jerrabomberra Ave and Hindmarsh Drive
Symonston ACT 2609
AUSTRALIA

Internet

www.ga.gov.au/minerals

ABN

80 091 799 039

Credits

Photographs are from Peter Robey Photography.
Edited by Alan Reid, Allison Britt and Aden McKay.
Accessibility by Allison Britt, Robin Swindell and Adrian Yee.