This report has benefited from the efforts of many individuals beyond the authors. In particularly we would like to thank Marie Lake, David Arnold, Robin Swindell and Silvio Mezzomo for their assistance in production, and Yanis Miezitis, Stephen Wright, Michael Sexton, Richard Blewett, Leesa Carson, David Champion, Marita Bradshaw, Mark Barley, Peter McGoldrick and other staff of Geoscience Australia and the Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism for editorial and other technical assistance.