Abstract

The dataset contains the spatial locations, in point format, of Australia's major international, domestic and regional airport terminals.
Google map showing geographic bounding box with values North bound -10.451034 East bound 167.943487 West bound 96.829199 South bound -42.836939
Downloads
For information on acquiring this product,
please contact Geoscience Australia Client Services via:

fax:
+61 2 6249 9960; or
phone:
1800 800 173 (within Australia);
 
+61 2 6249 9966 (outside Australia).

Please note that support hours are 9 am to 5 pm weekdays

Product Type/Sub Type

dataset - Database

Constraints

license
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence

IP Owner

Commonwealth of Australia (Geoscience Australia)

Author(s)

Date (publication)

2012

Product Type

dataset

Topic Category

geoscientificInformation

Keywords

Database
National dataset
infrastructure
risk assessment
risk analysis
transport
GIS
Build Environment and Design

Resource Language

English

Resource Character Set

utf8

Resource Security Classification

unclassified

Geographic Extent

North bound
-10.451034
East bound
167.943487
West bound
96.829199
South bound
-42.836939

Lineage

The data were digitized and constructed in September 2012 from aerial photography, orthophotos and satellite imagery held within Geoscience Australia. Image resolution ranged from 0.15m to 2.5m. Source Information: The primary information source used to locate the major airport terminals was the individual airport websites, Airservices Australia's ERSA, Domestic and Regional Airline websites, Geoscience Australia information or local council/government websites. - Canberra Airport - http://www.canberraairport.com.au/ - Sydney Airport - http://www.sydneyairport.com.au/ - Melbourne Airport - http://melbourneairport.com.au/ - Brisbane Airport - http://www.bne.com.au/ Perth Airport - http://www.perthairport.com.au - Hobart Airport - http://www.hobartairport.com.au/ - Adelaide Airport - http://www.adelaideairport.com.au/ - Darwin Airport - http://www.darwinairport.com.au/ - Airservices Australia ERSA - http://www.airservicesaustralia.com/ - QANTAS / QANTASLINK - http://www.qantas.com.au - VIRGIN Australia - http://www.virginaustralia.com - REX Airlines - http://www.rex.com.au/ - SkyWest Airlines - http://www.skywest.com.au - World Airport Codes - http://www.world-airport-codes.com/ A list of airport terminals names and detailed location information was obtained from the above sources and local council/government websites. GA imagery and publicly available information was used to confirm or correct the locations obtained from the above sources.

Digital Transfer Options

onLine

DISTRIBUTION Format

pdf
jpg
gdb
kml

Distributor

Role
distributor
Organisation Name
Geoscience Australia
City
Canberra
Administrative Area
ACT
Postal Code
2601
Country
Australia
Email Address

Metadata File Identifier

cc365600-2952-597d-e044-00144fdd4fa6

Metadata Standard Name

ANZLIC Metadata Profile: An Australian/New Zealand Profile of AS/NZS ISO 19115:2005, Geographic information - Metadata

Metadata Standard Version

1.1

Metadata Date Stamp

2012-10-17

METADATA SECURITY CLASSIFICATION

unclassified

Metadata Contact

Role
pointOfContact
Organisation Name
Geoscience Australia
City
Canberra
Administrative Area
ACT
Postal Code
2601
Country
Australia
Email Address
Downloads
For information on acquiring this product,
please contact Geoscience Australia Client Services via:

fax:
+61 2 6249 9960; or
phone:
1800 800 173 (within Australia);
 
+61 2 6249 9966 (outside Australia).

Please note that support hours are 9 am to 5 pm weekdays